Academy Information

Calendar:
Important Events

Monday 3rd September – Wednesday 21st December
Half Term: 29th October – 2nd November

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Monday 29th April 2019 – Monday 22nd July 2019
Half Term: 27 May 2019 – 31 May 2019

May Day: 6th May 2019

The Academy is closed to students on the following days:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Friday 16th November 2018

Friday 29th March 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

 

Leave of Absence

Thinking of taking your child out of school during term time?

Legislation introduced in September 2013 states that any application for holiday (now called leave of absence) must only be in exceptional circumstances and must be approved by the Headteacher in advance of the leave being taken.

The Headteacher must be satisfied that the circumstances warrant the granting of leave.

The current law does not allow parents to take their child(ren) out of school during term time. Parents can be fined for taking their child(ren) out of school during term time without consent from the school.

Times of the Day

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday Wednesday
School Opens 8.00AM 8.00AM
Form Time 8.30AM – 8.40AM No Form Time
Period 1 8.40AM – 9.40AM 8.30AM – 9.30AM
Period 2 9.40AM – 10.40AM 9.30AM – 10.30AM
Break 10.40AM – 10.55AM 10.30AM – 10.45AM
Period 3 10.55AM – 11.55AM 10.45AM – 11.45AM
Period 4 11.55AM – 12.55PM 11.45AM – 12.45PM
Lunch (30 min rotation) 12.55PM – 1.55PM 12.45PM – 1.45PM
Period 5 1.55PM – 2.55PM 1.45PM – 2.45PM
Enrichment Intervention 3.00PM –

4.00PM (Except for Friday when the Academy finishes at 2.55PM)

The Academy finishes at 2.45PM on Wednesday